• BikeBanner


2016 APIRA and SCR Prize-giving

PrizeGiving2016Avon Park International Racing Association, Shakespeare County Raceway, Supercharged Outlaws and the National Association of Supertwins are pleased to announce details of their combined Championship Trophy Presentation Evening to be held on Saturday 4th March 2017 in the Avon Room of the Hilton Warwick, Stratford Road, Warwick CV34 6RE located on Junction 15 of the M40. The evening will honour the 2016 APIRA Champions and runners up and APIRA and SCR Perpetual Award winners, together with winners and runners up from the UK Supercharged Outlaws.
The evening will commence at 6:00 pm with pre dinner drinks at the bar followed by a full sit down dinner which will be served at 7:00 pm. The Championship presentation begins at 8:30 pm. There will be a disco till late provided by Kenny’s Bar resident DJ Jamie, and making the presentations will be track announcers Shaun Wilson and Jerry Cookson. There will be the usual raffle as well during the course of the evening.
Tickets will be £25 per adult and £15 for under-twelves which includes a three-course sit-down meal finished with tea and coffee. A vegetarian option will be available on request but please tick the box on the booking form.
APIRA have negotiated a preferential rate for rooms in the hotel. These are priced at £86 for a double or £76 for a single. All rates are inclusive of breakfast, car parking and VAT. To book your room, please call the reservations team on 08008 568000 or visit the website at www.hilton.com/warwick quoting reference code ASCRA. Cut off point for bedrooms on the special rate is twenty eight days prior to arrival.
You can download your booking form (PDF format) from the Shakespeare County Raceway web site at www.shakespearecountyraceway.co.uk Payments can be made by BACS; account details can also be found on the booking form. Please note that all booking forms should be returned to the address on the form by 18th February 2017. If you have any queries then please call 01789 720180, or E-Mail shakespearecountyraceway@gmail.com.
2015 Perpetual Award winners please note that all trophies should be returned to APIRA/SCR as soon as possible or in the case of NAST to Yvonne Mott (will be at Extreme Bike).

NAST AGM will be held before the event – details nearer the day.

Comments are closed